HSHS Medical Group is pleased to welcome Laura Mahaffey, APRN, to their team of physicians and advanced practice clinicians. Specializing in pulmonology, Laura is a nurse practitioner who cares for patients with lung diseases and concerns. Laura sees patients at HSHS Medical Group Multispecialty Care at HSHS St. Elizabeth’s Hospital, located at 3 St. Elizabeth’s Blvd., Suite 5000, O’Fallon, Illinois. She works alongside pulmonologists Ventrapragada Mohan, MD, and Brian Reichardt, MD, FCCP.
As an advanced practice registered nurse, Laura is a highly trained health care professional fully capable of diagnosing and treating acute and chronic conditions, as well as managing medications. She has undergone rigorous training and credentialing in order to provide high quality care for patients.

Laura completed her master’s in nursing at Northwestern State University in Shreveport, Louisiana, and her bachelor’s in nursing from University of St. Mary in Leavenworth, Kansas. Certified by the Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Board, she is a member of the American College of Chest Physicians, the Illinois Society for Advanced Practice Nursing and St. Louis Nurses in Advanced Practice. In her free time, she enjoys boating, fishing, music, outdoor activities with family and playing soccer with her children.
For more information about the care Laura provides or for a referral, call 618-641-5803.

Media Contact

Lori Harlan

Divisional Director of Marketing
HSHS Medical Group
Office: (217) 321-9292
Cell: (217) 321-9292

Latest News

HSHS Medical Group Announces the October 2022 C.A.R.E. Award Winners

 November 15, 2022

HSHS Medical Group is pleased to award Helen Kennedy, APRN, and Katie Davis as our October 2022 C.A.R.E. Award winners.


HSHS Medical Group Announces the September 2022 C.A.R.E. Award Winners

 September 22, 2022

HSHS Medical Group is pleased to award Sarah Wickenhauser, APRN, and Bari Baum as our September C.A.R.E. Award winners.


HSHS Medical Group Announces the August 2022 C.A.R.E. Award Winners

 August 17, 2022

HSHS Medical Group is pleased to award Robert Schaefer, MD, and Jennifer Clarkin as our August C.A.R.E. Award winners.