(EFFINGHAM, IL) – HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital recently held colleague celebration events during “I Promise Week” (a special St. Anthony’s theme for National Hospital Week), honoring the service of all St. Anthony’s colleagues or Hospital Sisters Health System (HSHS) and Southern Illinois Division (SID) colleagues located in Effingham.  One hundred and fourteen colleagues received service awards in recognition of their years of dedicated service for every five years of service to St. Anthony’s, from 5 to 45 years. 
A prayer service was celebrated in the hospital Chapel at the beginning of the week, and the service awardees were honored during a Colleague Appreciation Luncheon at the hospital during “I Promise Week.”  The following St. Anthony’s and HSHS colleagues received awards for their service to the hospital:
45 Years
Debra Runde

40 Years
Pamela Mayhaus
Diana Nash
Sheryl Painter
June Probst
Cary Storm
Kathleen Weber

35 Years
Jane Brummer
Cathy Budde
Susan Murphy
Cathy Wesselman
Rita Williams
30 Years
Diane Fish
Susan Koontz
Terressa Martin
Janice Schuette
Nancy Wolf

25 Years
Regina Baxter
Laura Koester
Vicki Macklin
Elaine Probst
Margaret Sams
Kristine Smith
20 Years
Stacie Bierman
Bethany Blair
Raynette Camfield
Scott Detwiler
Jennifer Habing
Martha Hoene
Kimberley Jansen
Lorri Kastl
John Lankford
Sheryl McGee
Kim Montgomery
Mindy Noll
Carrie Repking
Kelly Schmidt
Jane Swank
Ann Swingler
Lowell Veach
Tricia Waldhoff

15 Years
Joyce Boggs
Emily Brummer
Angela Dust
Trudy Erickson
Sharon Fulk
Lisa Gradle
Harold Hampton
Pamela Koester
Beth Koester
Winona Leak
Mark Moomaw
Rick Oldham
Nichole Phillips
Jill Ruholl
Patrick Schmitz
Lynne Spalding
Martrene Stewart
Denise Vahling
Lisa Westendorf
Susan Whalen

10 Years
Kathleen Barr
Jacklyn Bohnhoff
Candace Brummer
Kathryn Brummer
Lisa Cornell
Sherri Depoister
Ross Dooley
Jessica Frohning
Crystal Habing
Wendell Harris
Stephanie Hemmen
Angela Hires
Amanda Holsapple
Bobbi Kinkelaar
Rick Manford
Sara Mathis
Mallory Mayhaus
Christine Myers
Ashley Nosbisch
Kristin Perkins
Robert Runde
Alison Stephens
Tiffany Toney
Sara Whitehall
Jennifer Wilson
Julie Zuber

5 Years
Sheryl Baugher
Matthew Bowman
Haylee Brandt
Lloyd Bridges
Megan Farrar
Dylan Fritschle
Chelsea Gouchenouer
Christina Herboth
Eric Hoene
Holly Jansen
Jason Kihne
Jane Kirby
Vicki Kloeckner
Katie Lacy
Kyle Painter
Nicole Probst
Audrey Prusa
Diane Rounds
Jessika Schilling
Kristin Steele
Kathie Stodden
Minda Tarr
Teresa Tegeler
Pamela Westfall
Julia Wilburn
Sarah Williams
Cassandra Woods
St. Anthony's Memorial Hospital thanks all hospital colleagues for their dedicated service to the hospital. 

Photo Caption: Colleagues present for a photo of those celebrating 25 to 45 years of service were (front row) Diana Nash, June Probst, and Kathleen Weber for 40 years, and Debra Runde (second from right) for 45 years; (back row, left to right) Cathy Wesselman, Susan Murphy, Jane Brummer, and Cathy Budde for 35 years of service; Susan Koontz for 30 years of service; and Regina Baxter, Kristine Smith, Elaine Probst, and Laura Koester for 25 years of service. See the corresponding article for a complete list of those being honored by HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital for their years of service.

Media Contact

Brad Ochiltree

Manager, Marketing & Communications
HSHS Illinois
Office: (217) 464-1161

Latest News

Discussing your health care decisions

 April 16, 2021

HSHS St. Anthony's encourages families to discuss health care decisions sooner, rather than later


April is Child Abuse Prevention Month

 April 15, 2021

Learn how to spot the signs of maltreatment.


Wound Health Center recognized for Clinical Excellence in Patient Satisfaction

 April 15, 2021

The Wound Healing Center has won this award every year since it opened in 2010.