(EFFINGHAM, IL) – HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital recently held colleague celebration events during “I Promise Week” (a special St. Anthony’s theme for National Hospital Week), honoring the service of all St. Anthony’s colleagues or Hospital Sisters Health System (HSHS) and Southern Illinois Division (SID) colleagues located in Effingham.  One hundred and eighteen colleagues received service awards in recognition of their years of dedicated service for every five years of service to St. Anthony’s, from 5 to 45 years. 
A prayer service was celebrated in the hospital Chapel at the beginning of the week, and the service awardees were honored during a Colleague Appreciation Luncheon at the hospital during “I Promise Week.”  The following St. Anthony’s and HSHS colleagues received awards for their service to the hospital:
45 Years
John Schabbing
Mardell Tebbe

40 Years
Kathy Anders
Rita Habing
Diane Livingston
Deborah Niemerg
Linda Poe
Sue Stephens

35 Years
Nancy Antrim
Pam Bergfeld
Carol Dodson
Linda Dust
Jeannie Funneman
Alice Richards
Carol Snyder
Terriann Tharp
Linda Will
30 Years
Mary Houser
Dolly Nease
Michelle Slater
Sandra Stone
Laura Will

25 Years
Lisa Brackney
Connie Coatney
Mary Finley
Cinda Hulskotter
Jennifer Lohman
Beth Longwell
Cate Thoele

20 Years
Holly Baker
Paul Eatherton
Stacey Hoene
Craig Johnson
Jill Knierim
Lori Mathis
Elyece Paholke
Annette Trigleth
15 Years
Rose Aldora
Lori Apke
Gail Bailey
Sherry Beckler
JoAnn Bierman
Karen Buescher
Mechelle Coleman
Vicki Cook
Randy Czerwonka
Nancy Deters
Katie Flach
Brenda Fuesting
Diana Fuesting
Rachel Hall
Vicky Haslett
Debra Hoelscher
Michele Hoene
Sara Jennings
Karen Kaufman
Rhonda Keller
Christy Kilzer
Dave LaDew
Sugako Little
Carrie Meinhart
Tony Nelson
Jennifer Newlin
Lisa Parkerson
Casey Rose
Marisa Schabbing
Susan Schuler
Lindsey Stewart
Patricia Stodden
Tonia Tuttle
Patricia Weber
Chemia Wenthe
Lori Winter
Dee Yager

10 Years
Jamie Ballinger
Jessica Beals
Katrina Byers
Misty Campos
Kayla Childress
Chelsea Clark
Jeanne Dasenbrock
Ashley Davis
Brittany Goeckner
Tony Holste
Heather Kanitz
Shari Lankow
Nicole Lefever
Thomas Moll
Erin Mueller
Brandy Nash
Peggy Stolte
Holly Thacker
Kimberly Thies
Lauren Wetherell
Tara Wright

5 Years
Alice Beary
Randi Berg
Mary Bryant
Robert Bryant
Larry Carroll
Tiffany Cast
Destiny Dannells
Jamie Deters
Tiffany Emmerich
Samantha Fritschle
Susan Hayes
Nichole Hooks
Ryan Jennings
Briana McMillan
Margaret Mette
Shawna O'Dell
Malinda Reardon
Alexis Schafer
Joyce Vandeveer
Vicki Walker
Michael Wall
Kristen Wanless
Bernard Wesselman
St. Anthony's Memorial Hospital thanks all hospital colleagues for their dedicated service to the hospital.
Photo Caption: Colleagues who have given 25 or more years of service to HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital or to HSHS gather in the hospital’s Healing Garden.  Front row, left to right: Front row seated, left to right: Mardell Tebbe and John Schabbing (45 years).  Second row, left to right: Rita Habing, Sue Stephens, Deborah Niemerg and Linda Poe (40 years); and Nancy Antrim, Jeannie Funneman, Carol Snyder, Linda Will and Terriann Tharp (35 years).  Back row, left to right: Dolly Nease and Laura Will (30 years); Jennifer Lohman, Cinda Hulskotter, Beth Longwell and Cate Thoele (25 years).
Absent from the photo: Kathy Anders and Diane Livingston (40 years); Pam Bergfeld, Carol Dodson, Linda Dust and Alice Richards (35 years); Mary Houser, Michelle Slater, and Sandra Stone (30 years); and Lisa Brackney, Connie Coatney, and Mary Finley (25 years).

Media Contact

Brad Ochiltree

Manager, Marketing & Communications
HSHS Illinois
Office: (217) 464-1161

Latest News

Stay Safe in the Sun with Sunscreen

 May 11, 2021

HSHS St. Anthony's answers frequently asked questions on sunscreen use


Let's Celebrate!

 May 7, 2021

HSHS St. Anthony's celebrates National Hospital Week and National Nurses Week


Hospital recognized with 'A' safety grade

 April 30, 2021

HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital Nationally Recognized with an ‘A’ for the Spring 2021 Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade.