John Wagner



John Wagner serves as the President & CEO of HSHS St. Joseph’s and Sacred Heart Hospitals and as President of our Board of Directors. He received his Doctor of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science from the University of Iowa in Iowa City in 2008 and received a Master of Business Administration with a specialization in healthcare management in 2018. He joined St. Joseph’s in 2019 after spending the prior decade in various roles with UnityPoint Health in Iowa.

Tina Nazier


Tina Nazier currently serves as the chair of the board for HSHS St. Joseph's and Sacred Heart hospitals. Ms. Nazier works for Wipfli LLP and has more than 25 years of experience in strategy, leadership, professional coaching and change management. She currently serves as the director of Wipfli’s National Construction and Real Estate Organizational Performance team based in Atlanta. She holds a bachelor’s degree in management, a master of business administration from Cardinal Stritch University, and an executive coaching certification from the College of Executive Coaching.

Michelle Farrow


Michelle is the Workforce Development Coordinator at the Chippewa Falls Area Chamber of Commerce in Chippewa Falls. She is actively involved as a community volunteer in Chippewa Falls and also serves on the Board of Directors for Catholic Charities of the Diocese of La Crosse.   She holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism with a focus on public relations from the University of Wisconsin – Madison.

Laura Talley


Laura recently retired from BMO Harris Bank where she served as Market President and specialized in middle market commercial banking. She is experienced in real estate development and management, acquisitions, and financial analysis. Laura serves on the Board and Executive Committee of the Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce and is the past board chair for the Chamber and the Eau Claire Community Foundation. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from UWEC and a MBA from California State University-Fullerton. 

Greg Heiler, M.D.


Dr. Greg Heiler is a board certified anatomic and clinical pathologist with Pathology Service Corporation. He has served on the Sacred Heart Hospital Board of Directors since 2010. Dr. Heiler holds a bachelor’s degree in biology from Luther College in Decorah, Iowa. He earned his medical degree from the University of Minnesota, also completing his pathology residency at the University of Minnesota.

Patti Darley


Patti Darley is an active community volunteer in Chippewa Falls. Prior to retirement, she worked as a project coordinator at Xcel Energy in the strategic sales and marketing department, customer service/public relations focused. She holds a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from Marquette University.

Sister Bernadine Gutowski, O.S.F.


Sister Bernadine Gutowski is a member of Hospital Sisters of the Third Order of St. Francis. Her current role is performing vocation ministry for her community in the Chicago area. Sister Bernadine has served in a leadership role for the community and on boards of other HSHS hospitals in Wisconsin and Illinois. She holds a Business Administration degree from St. Norbert College in DePere, WI and a master’s degree in business administration from Xavier University in Cincinnati.

Father Dan Oudenhoven


Fr. Dan Oudenhoven is a priest of the Diocese of La Crosse. He is the pastor of the Newman Parish in Eau Claire, which provides campus ministry for UW-Eau Claire and Chippewa Valley Technical College. He holds a bachelor's of science degree in philosophy from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and master of divinity degree from the University of St. Mary of the Lake/Mundelein seminary.

Robert Maslonkowski, M.D.


Dr. Maslonkowski is a retired obstetrics and gynecology physician who practiced in Chippewa Falls for over 25 years. He holds a bachelor’s of science in Pharmacy, and received his medical degree and residency training at the University of Minnesota. Dr. Maslonkowski previously served on HSHS St. Joseph’s Hospital’s board of directors and in numerous medical staff leadership roles while in practice.