To Apply

 

The application for the 2022 Fellowships is available now. The deadline to apply is Friday, September 24, 2021.

Required Materials

 
  • Official transcript and verification of graduation from baccalaureate program and official transcript of graduate school curriculum to date from a CAHME-accredited program

  • Three reference letters - one reference required from program director or advisor
  • Resume 

  • Personal statement of your fellowship and career objectives, including:
    • What you will bring to HSHS in furthering our mission
    • Why you are pursuing an administrative fellowship
    • Your career goals and how the HSHS Administrative Fellowship will benefit you

Timeline for 2022 Fellowships

 

August 2021 - Applications are available now

Deadline to apply: September 24, 2021 

Current and Past Fellows

 

Current HSHS Administrative Fellows

Dowin Coffy Dowin graduated in 2018 with his Master of Health Administration from Virginia Commonwealth University and is currently in the first year of his fellowship. Dowin can be reached at Dowin.Coffy@hshs.org.

Vanessa Rodriguez Vanessa graduated in 2021 with her Master of Healthcare Adminstration from the University of Illinois at Chicago and is currently in the first year of her fellowship. Vanessa can be reached at Vanessa.Rodriguez@hshs.org.

Caroline White Caroline graduated in 2020 with her Master of Health Administration from the University of Missouri and is currently in the first year of her fellowship. Caroline can be reached at Caroline.White@hshs.org.

Past HSHS Administrative Fellows

Alyssa Zessin – Alyssa graduated in 2019 with her Master of Health Administration from Texas Woman’s University and currently serves as a project manager for the chief physician executive. Alyssa can be reached at Alyssa.Zessin@hshs.org.

Eric Merkley – Eric graduated in 2019 with his Master of Health Administration from the University of Utah and currently serves as the director of operations at HSHS St. Mary's Hospital in Decatur, IL. Eric can be reached at Eric.Merkley@hshs.org.

Taylor Otis – Taylor graduated in 2018 with her Master of Health Administration from University of Iowa and currently serves in human resources as the colleague service center supervisor. Taylor can be reached at: Taylor.Otis@hshs.org.

Katie Mueller – Katie graduated in 2016 with her Master of Health Administrative from University of Iowa and currently serves the HSHS Illinois Division as a business development manager. Katie also leads the telehealth function for the division.  Katie can be reached at: Katie.Mueller@hshs.org.

Heather Gray – Heather graduated in 2015 with her Master of Health Administration from University of Iowa and currently serves the HSHS Medical Group as medical staff manager. Heather can be reached at: Heather.Gray@hshs.org.

Whitney Brasel graduated in 2014 from Saint Louis University with her Master of Health Administration and is currently the director of operations for perioperative services at St. John’s Hospital. Whitney can reached at: Whitney.brasel@hshs.org.

Terri Ligon – Terri graduated in 2010 with her Master of Health Administration from University of Iowa and currently serves in revenue cycle as the insurance financial systems division director. Terri can be reached at: Terri.Ligon@hshs.org.

Aaron Puchbauer – Aaron graduated in 2009 with his Master of Health Administration from University of Missouri and currently serves as president and CEO of HSHS Good Shepherd Hospital in Shelbyville, IL. Aaron can be reached at: Aaron.Puchbauer@hshs.org.