Update HSHS to remain in-network for Illinois Aetna click here to read more


The HSHS St. Vincent/St. Mary’s Foundation is a division of the Hospital Sisters of St. Francis Foundation, Inc.

Female physician watching child in hospital use bubble wand Female physician watching child in hospital use bubble wand

Financial contributions are vital to the healing ministry of HSHS St. Vincent and St. Mary’s Hospitals. The HSHS St. Vincent/St. Mary’s Foundation was established to safeguard the mission of the Hospital and carry forward the values and traditions of the Hospital Sisters for future generations. 

When you contribute to HSHS St. Vincent/St. Mary's Foundation, you are supporting an organization that provides leading-edge, compassionate care that benefits patients and their families through all stages of life.

Why give to HSHS St. Vincent/St. Mary’s Foundation?

As a non-profit hospital, we rely on generous contributions from people just like you to help us to achieve our mission. Whether it entails welcoming our youngest patients as they open their eyes to a new world, getting a new lease on life with a joint replacement or providing groundbreaking cancer treatment close to home, you can be assured that donations to the HSHS St. Vincent/St. Mary’s Foundation are making a difference.

Many positive investments in equipment and our facility are made possible through the generous donations of both the public and our own colleagues. 

Any way it is measured – by participation, annual giving or as a planned gift for the future – giving to HSHS St. Vincent Hospital matters. It matters to our patients, who benefit from expanded opportunities for healthcare excellence. It inspires our colleagues who utilize philanthropy to provide compassionate patient services. It engages the entire HSHS St. Vincent Hospital community, who rely on a healthy philanthropic program to sustain and build the mission of the hospital.

Foundation Leadership

  • Mark Bartels
  • Janet Bonkowski
  • Julie Blank
  • Sandra Blosser
  • David Cuene
  • Caitlin Groteluschen (Chair)
  • George Hartmann
  • Roger Kimps
  • Sister Annice McClure, OSF
  • Katie McCarty
  • Daniel McCormack
  • Chip McDonald
  • Jerry Mortell
  • Jim Schneider, emeritus
  • Karen Van Gemert
  • Warren Wanezek
  • George Wiesner